Daylight Saving Time in Mexico

Daylight Saving Time – Horario de Verano

Since 1996 Mexico adopted daylight saving time, although the US has changed the schedule for DST, only the border zone cities located less than 20 km from the US border synchronize their time with their US counterparts. Some of these cities include:

Mexico Daylight Saving Time

Mexico Daylight Saving Time begin April 3, 2016

  • Matamoros, Tamaulipas
  • Reynosa, Tamaulipas
  • Nuevo Laredo, Tamaulipas
  • Anáhuac, Nuevo León
  • Acuña, Coahuila
  • Piedras Negras, Coahuila
  • Ojinaga, Chihuahua
  • Cd. Juarez, Chihuahua
  • all of Baja California

Non-Observance States

The state of Sonora does not observe daylight saving time, mainly because its neighbor US State Arizona does not observe it, and the important economic ties between the two states.

The State of Quintana Roo does not observe DST beginning 2016.

Island Territories: the Marias Islands and the Revillagigedo archipelago do not observe DST, only the furthest island of Clarion uses PST.

Daylight Saving Time – official – For more information on exact times in different parts of Mexico. (Spanish)